Weather Forecast

Lynn and David Robson were winners of the Marie Blakeman Award presented Thursday night. Family members were at the ceremony, including from left, Bob Robson, award presenter Barbara (Blakeman) Richardson, Dave Robson, Lynn Robson, Camryn Robson (front), Danielle Robson, Kyle Robson, Krista Caldwell, Jedah Caldwell, Chamber President Kim Heinemann and Chamber Board Chair Jim Wookey.

Lynn and David Robson win Blakeman Award

Email News Alerts

Lynn and David Robson were winners of the annual Marie Blakeman Award, presented at the Hudson Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet Thursday night (Jan. 23) at the Hudson House Grand Hotel.


Both Lynn and David have been very active in the community, serving on various and committees and volunteering their time for numerous causes. The award is presented to people who demonstrate signature and sustaining community leadership.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Doug Stohlberg
Doug Stohlberg has been part of the Hudson Star-Observer since 1973 and has been editor since 1987. He worked at the New Richmond News from 1971 to 1973. He holds a bachelors degree in journalism from the University of Minnesota.
(715) 808-8600