New Richmond Council

Incumbent Craig Kittel kept his District 1 seat, beating out challenger Christopher Parent. Kittel had 86 votes, and Parent 51 votes. 

Peter Vrieze and Thomas Weinmeyer, both unchallenged, were named to the district two and three seats. 


New Richmond School Board 

Tim Kufus and Kent Elkin were selected for the two unchallenged open seats. 


Village of Hammond

Incumbent Tony Bibeau was reelected as village president, beating out challenger Buggzy Donald Halberg. Bibeau had 209 votes, and Halberg had 187. 

Kimberly Olson, Bob Trudell and Laurie Gruber were named to the three unchallenged trustee positions. 


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you