Village Board members Michael Steele and Becky Beissel ran to replace Village President Gerald DeWolfe, who announced that he will be retiring after three decades of public office.

Unofficial results show that Beissel will become the next president with 287 votes. Steele received 214 votes.

In the village trustee race, incumbent Lance Austin and registered write-in candidates Andrew Borner and Dale Hines won seats on the board. Austin received 350 votes, Borner received 229 voted and Hines received 164 votes. Chad Stevenson ran as a registered write-in candidate and he received 80 votes.

Election results are unofficial until canvassed next week. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you