I voted sticker RTSA

River Falls Council 

Alyssa Mueller won the District 3 seat, beating out opponent Reuben Herfindahl. Mueller had 371 votes, and Herfindahl had 195. 

Incumbents Diane Odeen and Sean Downing and Nick Carrow, all unchallenged, were named to the At Large, District 1 and District 2 seats. 


River Falls School Board

Incumbents Cindy Holbrook, Alan Tuchtenhagen and Bob Casey were reelected to the three open school board seats. Six candidates were on the ballot. 

Holbrook earned 1,918 votes, Tuchtenhagen earned 1,888 votes and Casey earned 1,771 votes. 


All results are unofficial until canvassed next week. 


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to darkin@orourkemediagroup.com.

Share your opinion


Join the conversation

Recommended for you