Weather Forecast


Squirt B are state champs

Photo courtesy Louise Swenka

The Hudson Hockey Association Squirt B team won the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association state championship in Madison March 3-4.

Team members include, in front, Adam Schmucker, Brock McMahon, Anthony Radke, Declan Haider, Bryce McLellan, Logan DeStasio, and Erin Madigan. Middle row, Tate Dillingham, Ian Flattum, Ethan Swenka, Brady Swanson, Donovan Murphy, Chase Monahan, and Ethan Lownsbury. In back are coaches Steve McMahon, Scot DeStasio, and Joel Dillingham.

Bob Burrows

Bob Burrows has been sports editor at the River Falls Journal since 1996 and at the Hudson Star-Observer since 2009. Prior to joining the Journal, Burrows served as sports editor with Ledger Publications in Balsam Lake, Wis. A native of Bayonne, N.J. and a U.S. Navy veteran, Burrows attended Marquette University before completing his studies at UW-River Falls in 1992.

(651) 301-7868